The Curious Case of the Vanishing Blog

 
It is a truth universally acknowledged that when using Microsoft Windows, totally inexplicable things have been known to happen. A case in point is my vanishing blog module. After I added my last blog post, about the amazing similarity between the child-murderer Samir Kuntar and a certain German dictator, all the text in the central column of my Live Space vanished, leaving a blank space. Yet my father, who uses Firefox, rather than Internet Explorer, told me he could still see the blog module in the central column when he visited my space. Today, I heard from another Live Spaces user that his blog module had also disappeared. However, shortly afterwards, he informed me that he had added a test blog, and all his previous blogs had been miraculously restored. So I’m going to try and see if the same thing happens to me. And while I’m about it – has this happened to anybody else?
About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Curious Case of the Vanishing Blog

  1. PATI says:

    non, cela ne m\’est pas arrivé, mais j\’ai eu trop de mal à laisser la photo du dictateur… et chaque fois que j\’ouvrais mon espace, j\’avais mal au coeur, au point d\’en être malade, alors j\’ai ôté moi même les photos….
    Pardonne moi, je n\’ai pas pu laisser les deux photos… je n\’ai laissé que Kuntar… et même là, j\’ai mal au ventre quand je le vois….
    Bisous
    Pati

  2. Word says:

    Hi Shimona, I see your post and photos. I\’m paranoid and believe there is alot of censorship on the internet.
    Google and Microsoft are lefties. Obama has his squads going after anti-Obama blogs. The Iranianians have their people working at Google, going after anti-Mulluh activity. The murderers in your neighborhood are busy with propaganda and internet jihad.
    My stat meter doesn\’t always work and I also think my websites are censored in Google searches. After all some of these people think this piece of …. Kuntar is a hero. This is the world we live in. All The Best to you.

  3. Patricia says:

    Shimona…I have both Internet Explorer and Firefox…I\’m not seeing your blogs…will come back through Firefox and see what happens…

  4. Patricia says:

    Yes, Shimona…it makes a difference whether you are using Firefox or Internet Explorer…your blog is here through Firefox…maybe you should contact Support to find out why it\’s happening…hope you are having a good week…had a terrible storm yesterday…lost a willow tree to the fierce wind…but, it didn\’t last long…just did a lot of damage while it was here…

Leave a Reply

