For behold, the winter is past…

 
…the rain is over and gone.
Well, not exactly. It was hardly there to begin with and we are, in fact, facing a severe drought. However, as it is traditional at Pessach to read the Song of Songs and since, for the past few days, as I walk around the neighbourhood and see flowers peeping out from almost every crack in the pavement (not to mention in gardens and window-boxes), I’ve been whipping out my camera phone and snapping away at the least provocation, I thought I’d add a photo album to show my readers what spring is like in Jerusalem. I’ve given captions to all the photos but I find that Live Spaces has a mind of its own and, once the photos are uploaded, changes the order so that the captions don’t really make sense. In order to view the photos in the order in which I intended, please click on "Slideshow". Otherwise, the captions will make no sense, especially as there aren’t any pictures of fig trees or turtle doves (though I may add some later, if I get lucky with my camera ).
Meanwhile, enjoy!
 
     חג שמח
About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For behold, the winter is past…

  1. Rambling says:

    How nice to visit you here. I have come from my friend\’s Space, Great Granny A. I saw you message and I knew I would enjoy making your acquiantance.

  2. Rambling says:

    Happy Birthday on April 16, 🙂

Leave a Reply

