Who Knows Where the Time Goes – Part 3

 
Well, now it’s my turn. I, too, have a birthday – tomorrow, in fact. But I won’t tell you how old I am. A lady never reveals her true age and I am nothing if not a lady.   
 
 
My Human says Breeding always shows and I have Breeding.
Would you not agree?
 
  I mean, look at that profile? Doesn’t that tell you something?
 
Besides which, if you look at my forehead, you can see the M which, as everyone knows, is the mark of a true Tigger Princess, as She is always telling me.
 
See? 
 
Now, to get back to the subject at hand, tomorrow, as I said, is my birthday. I have been given to understand that in France, they celebrate Mon Anniversaire with fireworks and street parties and even military parades. That is, of course, very right and proper although personally, I would prefer something quieter and more intimate, something en famille, as it were. My Human understands this. It took a few years to train her properly but the effort paid off in the end. At my age, (which, as I said, is classified information) you really start to appreciate the importance of the Family Circle. I don’t want to go gadding about, nor do I want a big, expensive party with lots of guests I hardly know and don’t care about. Just my Human and Possum and Moi.
 
What’s that you say? Presents?
Well, of course, any little gift will be greatly appreciated .
Party games? Of course.
 I like to play "Catch" – as long as I’m "It".
 
See how fierce I can be…
 
Well, I’m going to go to sleep now. Somehow, that always seems to make my birthday come more quickly. Besides which, I need to conserve my strength. Tomorrow, we’re going to PARTY.
See you all domani, when I’ll be – oops, almost let slip how old I am.
 
Good night. Bon nuit. לילה טוב.
 
         
 
                                          Princess PixieCato 
 
 
 
                
 
            

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who Knows Where the Time Goes – Part 3

  1. Rambling says:

    Precious sweet Princess PixieCato. I am so impressed with the M on your forehead. And that profile… John Barrymore would never have been named "The Profile" if only your Patrician profile had been available instead. Then, the word profile would be synonymous with the beauty and breeding you exemplify.Why, the very expression on your face bespeaks power and authority. You exude fierceness that make other cats tremble before you.I would say you are not a minute over 2 years of age, if I can be permitted to guess my Lady Pixie. And the party you have planned with family is most suitable for a Lady of leisure such as yourself.Furrily Yours,Queen Miss Catt

  2. Lori BJ says:

    Happy Birthday Princess PixieCato. Such a joy too see you. Your pictures only show your beautiful side (all angles). Have a Purrr-fectcelebration. Patches and Mama with Lori

Leave a Reply

