And the World Turns…

Three times already, over the past twenty-four hours, Hamas has fired Qassam rockets from the (unoccupied, except by Hamas) Gaza Strip into Israeli towns and villages along the Israel – Gaza border. In one of the attacks, this morning, a migrant worker from Thailand was killed, when a Qassam rocket launched from the Gaza Strip fell on Moshav Netiv Ha’Asara.

Where is the international outcry?

I know, I know. That was a dumb question. Nobody cares – after all, it wasn’t a Palestinian that was killed.

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the World Turns…

  1. ELZA Y says:

    Shimona, Many weep with thee. As you know our government has changed, it isn\’t abiding by its own rules now. All we can do ispray and vote. Be comforted my friend, many love thee…ELZA

  2. Shimona from the Palace says:

    Elza, thank you for your concern. Just to update you – that should read "four times over the past 24 hours". There was another rocket attack later in the day, after I posted this blog.

  3. Patricia says:

    Shimona…be careful, be safe…

  4. GreatGranny says:

    Shimona, I\’m so far behind in correspondence and Kassey and I just want to say \’thanks\’ for your visit and comment. I\’m not on much lately, but I\’m ok. I hope and pray that you and your loved ones including your furry babies will be kept safe.

  5. Tricia says:

    Shimona, keep safe ….. and keep us informed …. then at least you have some out here caring, and thinking, and crying out against what is happening. Thank you for your visit …..

Leave a Reply

