Resident Evil

I promised to blog about my trip to London but, as so often happens, events have overtaken me once again.
Israel and the "Palestinians" are (supposedly) about to commence direct negotiations. If anybody actually believed it was possible to negotiate with these people, this evening’s terror attack – in which Palestinian terrorists perpetrated a drive-by shooting against an Israeli civilian vehicle near Kiryat Arba, murdering four Israelis, two men and two women – should make them think again.
I do not believe there will ever be peace with the so-called "Palestinians" – for the simple reason that they do not want peace – or, at least, not peace with the Jewish State of Israel.
And for those who are wondering why I say "so-called Palestinians" or put the word "Palestinians" in quotation marks –¬† it is because I refuse to buy into the lie that so many – including the Israeli Left – seem to have accepted. I refer to the myth of "the Palestinian People".
There is no such thing as a "Palestinian People". Historically, there never has been.

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

