Lest We Forget

    
My parents’ generation remembers where they were the day and the hour that John F. Kennedy was assassinated.

My generation has other memories. I shall never forget an afternoon in September  2001, when I returned from a long day in court, to find everyone crowded around the television set in the law library.

Watching these images still sends a chill up my spine.

                          

May G-d avenge their blood.

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lest We Forget

  1. Kenneth says:

    It was a day the world shall "NEVER" forget. But for all the wrong reasons. The earth has a cancer that is spreading most aggressively,and I dread to think what would happen if the taliban get their evil hands on pakistan\’s arsenal !!!Take care Shimona.Kenny.

Leave a Reply

