Hello world!

Well, I did it! I took the plunge and here I am on WordPress. Now I suppose I shall have to start the learning process all over again, not to mention go through a painstaking search to relocate all my old friends from Live Spaces. As if things weren’t hard enough, I believe quite a few of them have moved to Blogger rather than to WordPress.

So, I have a request to make of all my old friends. As soon as you see this post, please contact me and save me at least part of the search, so we can re-link as friends here on my new blog site.

Lehitra’ot.                                    להתראות

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello world!

  1. rambling1on says:

    ♥ SO glad you did!

  2. Hey, you made it, been waiting for you. I subscribed to your posts and I will be notified by email.
    http:Greatgrannybee2008.WordPress.com
    You can go directly to it from my WL profile or maybe you can Google it. I clicked on your profile page to get here.

  3. Patricia says:

    I’ve been procrastinating…will take care of the move today…

Leave a Reply

