One More Victim

Ten days ago, I posted an item about the escalation of Hamas violence on the Israel – Gaza border and mentioned the attack on a school bus, in which  one of the children was mortally wounded. At the time of publication, 16-year old Daniel Viflich was fighting for his life in the Children’s Intensive Care Unit at the Soroka Hospital in Beersheba. Sadly, Daniel didn’t make it and died of his wounds on Sunday.

May God avenge his blood.

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in News and politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One More Victim

  1. I hope you and your fur babies are having a quite peaceful day. Thanks for visiting mine and Kassey’s blog.
    I’ve not blogged regularly lately or visited like I should. I’m still working on the apartment.

  2. I’m sorry to hear about this young man losing his life as so many others have. It’s too sad that we can’t have a peaceful existence in the world.

Leave a Reply

