Saturday Update

I am so happy to report that Pixie carried on eating by herself today – including some dry food. She also drank a little (in addition to her infusion) and used her litter box. And she made her toilette, like the elegant little lady she is – and came up and head-butted me.

Possum vomited all of his breakfast, so now I’m wondering, is he also going to be ill? The vet did say he’s at the very start of Stage 1 of kidney disease – but I hope  that with the proper diet, it may be possible to prevent  further deterioration.

I’m actually wondering whether he did it to gain my attention…Poor Possum, I have tried very hard not to neglect him while tending to Pixie, but inevitably, I have been rather preoccupied with her.

Anyway, tomorrow, Pixie has another appointment with the vet for follow-up tests. I shan’t be easy in my mind until he confirms that there actually is an improvement in her kidney function and that this isn’t just a flash in the pan.

So I’m still praying and I hope all our friends are too.

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Pets, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Update

  1. It sure sounds like a turning point for the little lady, hoping and praying so. I do hope that Possum is OK too.

  2. meowmeowmans says:

    Oh dear, we’re sorry to hear Possum got sick, too. Hopefully, it’s just the stress of knowing you’re upset about Pixie and not something more serious. We are purring and praying for your sweet Pixie.

Leave a Reply

