A New Angel at the Rainbow Bridge

It is with a broken heart that I have to announce the departure of my beloved Possum, my MagnifiCat, for the Rainbow Bridge at 11:50 this morning.  I had always imagined that he and I would retire together, but now, with my pre-retirement leave just ten days away, his little furry body could no longer withstand the ravages of Time and I had to help him to the Bridge.

My heart is broken. I can write no more now.

Fly free, beyond the Rainbow, sweet Possum.

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Pets, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Angel at the Rainbow Bridge

  1. Silke says:

    All I can do is send you my heartfelt sympathy

    and don’t think you’ll get over it – I at least still hear them or see them peripherally at least – it has become less frequent over the years that’s all

    Take good care of yourself …

  2. Chrissie says:

    Shimona, I’m so very sorry for your loss. I know your heart is hurting now. We put so much of our hearts and our love into our furbabies. You’ll be in my heart.

    Chrissie, Angus Mhor’s mum

  3. CATachresis says:

    I am so sorry, Shimona 😦 I am weeping with you. Dear Possum is flying free with Pixie now. He is at peace. xox

  4. Katie Isabella says:

    I understand Shimona and I know how heartbreaking it is. My heart goes out to yours and in doing so, may I lend a little strength and peace to you.

    Precious Pixie and Possum are together again. And I am confident that you and I will see our furbabies again by and by.

    My email is y12beta6 at gmail dot com if you need me.

Leave a Reply

