At the Turning of the Year

The day before yesterday, I got back from a week long trip to London, about which I have every intention of writing “after the holidays” 😉 but for now, since Rosh Hashanah will be upon us in less than two hours, all that is left for me to do is to wish all my readers a Good and a Sweet Year.

שנה טובה   –  Shana Tova

About Shimona from the Palace

Born in London, the UK, I came on Aliyah in my teens and now live in Jerusalem, where I practice law. I am a firm believer in the words of Albert Schweitzer: "There are two means of refuge from the sorrows of this world - Music and Cats." To that, you can add Literature. To curl up on the sofa with a good book, a cat at one's feet and another one on one's lap, with a classical symphony or concerto in the background - what more can a person ask for?
This entry was posted in Religion, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to At the Turning of the Year

  1. David Allon says:

    Shana Tova U’Metuka to you and yours!

  2. A good and sweet New Year to you. L’shana tovah. Every Blessing, Ian.

  3. thank you so much, Shana Tova to you!!! (I am Jewish too) catchatwithcarenandcody

  4. 15andmeowing says:

    I am sorry I am so late in reading this, my Phoebe was sick back in September as you know, she passed. Shana Tova to you too. XO

Leave a Reply

